Buying Online Auto Liability Insurance In California

Buying Online Auto Liability Insurance In California : If you live in California and own a vehicle, you are required to have liability insurance. This insurance pays for the repair of property lost or injury to passengers in other vehicles if you are at fault in an automobile accident. Currently the state requires that you have the following limits in your liability insurance: $15, 000 to pay for injury or death of one person, $30, 000 to pay for injury or death to 2 or more people, and $5, 000 for property damage. If you live in California and own a vehicle, you are required to have liability insurance. This insurance pays for the repair of property lost or injury to passengers in other vehicles if you are at fault in an automobile accident. Currently the state requires that you have the following limits in your liability insurance: $15, 000 to pay for injury or death of one person, $30, 000 to pay for injury or death to 2 or more people, and $5, 000 for property damage.

This amount of California auto insurance is not enough to cover all the loss if you are in a serious accident. With many new vehicles costing well over $20, 000, you will still owe a handsome sum of money if you are in an accident that totals a new vehicle. The rising costs of hospital care would also use up the minimum amount of injury for persons who you injure in the accident. In order to better protect yourself, try buying online auto insurance. Online you can shop for some of the best prices available. You may find liability insurance with much higher limits for only a few dollars more per month.

If you have a newer vehicle, your vehicle lien holder may require that you carry comprehensive insurance. This insurance will also pay for the repair of your vehicle if it is involved in an accident or theft. The insurance will also pay for any hospital bills you may have as the result of an auto accident. While you may think that auto insurance is expensive, it is a necessary expense in order to drive legally in California. Insurance companies must report electronically if individuals have automobile insurance. If you do not have insuranceFree Web Content, you may not register your automobile in the state of California. This law protects all citizens from loss by trying to eliminate uninsured drivers.